Feeling Thankful: My First Blog Award!

Blog of the Year Award 1 star jpegYesterday was a very full day and I never even got to look at all the blogs I normally read.  This morning, I woke up, ready to prepare for this Thanksgiving holiday.  My first task?  Catch up on my reading, of course.  As I began reading, I discovered I had been nominated for the ‘Blog of the Year 2013’ Award by Amy, who writes one of my favorite blogs, ‘Mom Goes On.’  Wow, what a wonderful thing to wake up to!  Something else to feel thankful for.

The truth is, this is especially meaningful for me, as it is my first ever nomination for any blogging award.  It is an honor to be able to share our family’s story with others and I am grateful if I can touch anyone.  So, thank you, Amy!  You made my morning. 🙂 .

Now, it is my turn to give some awards!

Mom Goes On:  Right back at you, Amy!  Amy shares the day-to-day experiences of a mom whose youngest has just left for college.  Her very honest posts explore the emotions of finding out who you are after the kids have moved on, and the little triumphs in life – like having your little white van finally running again!

ocdtalk:  Janet is a mother who has watched her, now adult, son struggle with and triumph over Obsessive-Compulsive Disorder.  She shares thought provoking questions about OCD, up-to-date information on research, and endless helpful information on the subject.  I look forward to her weekly posts which continue to expand my own knowledge.

My Twice Baked Potato:  Kelly is a teacher and a mom.  This blog is her account of living with a Twice Exceptional son.  It has beautiful perspectives and insights that come from both her roles as teacher and mother. I find myself cheering on the little successes and feeling the challenges.

Dreams to be anxiety free:  Hopeforanxiety shares a first person account of living with OCD.  This hopeful blog shares poignant insights and incredibly useful information that I often find myself sharing with family members and my own patients.

Depression’s Collateral Damage:  Amy and Bernadette are both spouses to men who have struggled with severe depression.  Their blog addresses those who are often overlooked, those who live with and care for someone with depression.  This thought provoking blog provides, hope, inspiration and a wealth of information for anyone touched by a loved one with depression.

Thank you to these writers, who inspire me to give my best, and to all of you who give me the courage to keep blogging.  May we all have much to be thankful for.

3 thoughts on “Feeling Thankful: My First Blog Award!

  1. Thank you Angie for including me in your list, I was so excited! I’ve done my blog list and you’re included in mine. I’m not sure if you want the instructions again, but you can collect stars so I’ll paste them below just in case! Hope you’re having a lovely weekend. Emily x
    Hi. I’ve given you an award. Please see my latest blog post. Thanks for being an inspiration. Here are the instructions:

    The instructions for this award are simple:

    1 Select the blog(s) you think deserve the ‘Blog of the Year 2013’ Award

    2 Write a blog post and tell us about the blog(s) you have chosen – there are no minimum or maximum number of blogs required – and ‘present’ the blog(s) with their award.

    3 Let the blog(s) that you have chosen know that you have given them this award and share the instructions with them – (please don’t alter the instructions or the badges!)

    4 Come over and say hello to the originator of the ‘Blog of the Year 2013’ Award via this link – http://thethoughtpalette.co.uk/blog-awards-2/blog-of-the-year-2013-award/

    5 You can now also join the ‘Blog of the Year’ Award Facebook page – click the link here https://www.facebook.com/groups/BlogoftheYear/ and share your blog posts with an even wider audience.

    6 And as a winner of the award – please add a link back to the blog that presented you with the award – and then proudly display the award on your blog … and start collecting stars…

Leave a Reply

