Eight Years

Photo by Genaro Servu00edn on Pexels.com

WordPress informed me that in July I hit eight years blogging here at “OCD in the Family.” Unreal. It gave me pause to think back a bit (oh, and also to update my “About” page). I remember where I was when this blog was born. Blake had just turned 14. Michael was 16. And I was in a place where I felt powerless to help my treatment-refusing son, to be a good mother to both of my teens, and to have a healthy marriage and family life. Now my boy are both young adults, trying to find their way in this world.

Over these years, the blog has evolved. It has shown our ups and downs, it’s grown to cover the topics of depression, suicidality, hospitalization, treatment, and life as a therapist who specializes in Obsessive-Compulsive Disorder and anxiety disorders. I’ve learned much – and my learning continues.

One very special thing over the years has been the connections I’ve made with readers. Some are fellow bloggers who I’ve actually gotten to meet in real life, others are regular commenters who I’ve grown so fond of over the years, some comment from time-to-time or only once, and others leave a “like” or just their imprint in my daily stats. However you’ve been here, reader, I am so grateful that you chose to stop for a moment and visit with me.

I plan to continue to share our family journey, wherever it goes. I’m honored if you come along.

4 thoughts on “Eight Years

  1. Congratulations on “Eight Years” Angie !!!

    The fact that you are a therapist who specializes in OCD AND a mom with a son who has the disease gives you unique insight into the “OCD world“. Thank you for having the courage to share your story, and for putting in the hard work required to write this blog. I have no doubt that you are helping countless people through your efforts. I know you are helping me! THANK YOU.

    Paul 😊❤️

Comments are closed.